2015 Women’s Association Croquet World Championship – Winner: Miranda Chapman (ENG)

The 2nd WCF Women's Association Croquet World Championship
Venue: Nottingham Croquet Club, England
Dates: 25 July - 1 August 2015

Champion: Miranda Chapman (England)

Finalist: Gabrielle Higgins (England)

Miranda Chapman, representing England, defeated Gabrielle Higgins, also representing England, 3-2 in the final held on 1 August 2015 at Nottingham Croquet Club.

Over 100 spectators watched Gabrielle take a 2-1 lead before Miranda took the last two games 26-0 to take the title with a well-controlled delayed triple peel.  The games scores were -10, +4, -23, +26, +26tp.

In the semi-finals, Gabrielle beat the defending champion, Jenny Clarke (New Zealand) 3-1 while Miranda defeated Alison Sharpe (Australia) 3-0.

Full results are available at http://www.croquetscores.com/2015/ac/womens-world-championship

Miranda Chapman, Winner 2015 AC Women's World Championship 

Gabrielle Higgins, Finalist