World Championships

Matthew Essick - 2022 Golf Croquet World Champion
WCF Flag Holding Opening Ceremony
Players with flags at the 2019 GC  Simon Carter World Championship
2020 AC World Champion Reg Bamford being presented with the Wimbledon Cup by WCF President Ian Burridge
2020 GC Team World Championship: David Openshaw presenting the New Zealand team with the Openshaw Shield
All Players at the AC World Championship 2012
Closing presentations at the 2008 GC World Championship (L to R) Chris Clarke (ENG), Mohamed Nasr (EGY), Ahmed Nasr (EGY), Reg Bamford (RSA), David Openshaw (WCF President)
2017 MacRobertson Shield England team. (L to R) Jamie Burch, James Hopgood, James Death, David Maugham, Samir Patel, Stephen Mulliner.
Reg Bamford, AC World Champion, lofts the Wimbledon Bowl
WCF Under 21 GC 2009 Opening Ceremony
The 2010 GB MacRobertson Shield Great Britain team at the  Awards Dinner (L to R) Keith Aiton, Robert Fulford, David Maugham, Rutger Beijderwellen, Stephen Mulliner and Ian Lines
The 2010 GB MacRobertson Shield Great Britain winning team (L to R) Stephen Mulliner, Ian Lines, Keith Aiton, Rutger Beijderwellen, David Maugham and Robert Fulford
Players past and present at the 2010 MacRobertson Shield closing dinner. L to R: Colin Irwin, Rutger Beijderwellen, Robert Fulford, Nigel Aspinall, Ian Lines, David Openshaw, Keith Aiton, Andrew Hope, David Maugham, Stephen  Mulliner, Chris Clarke (hiding), Ian Burridge, William Prichard, Paul Skinley, Paul Hands and Martin Murray
The teams from the 1993 MacRobertson Shield, Rich River Country Club, NSW, Australia
Miranda Chapman - 2015 AC Women's Champion
2022 AC World Team Champions Scotland

The World Croquet Federation hosts a series of World Championship events.

The current events include both Association Croquet and Golf Croquet events. There is a mix of events including: Singles and Team events, Open and Women's Championships, an Over 50's and an Under 21's event.

See Upcoming Events for the 10 year schedule and for more information on events due to be held soon.

For information on past events, please see our Championship pages