European Regional Committee [ERC]

Please go to the ERC 2022 Championships page for more information



Location and Clubs


2022 European Golf Croquet Open

26 May - 29 May

Devon, England


2022 European Women's Golf Croquet Championship

30 June - 3 July




Members of the Committee

The ERC is made up from elected representatives from WCF European Members.

Following an election process finishing on 20th February 2022, the committee has four members as below.

Per WCF Statute 126.4, the Chairman will be Roberts Stafeckis, being the only representative from the WCF Management Committee.

The fifth position on the ERC is currently vacant.

Chair - Roberts Stafeckis - Latvia

Elected on 21 February 2022.
Term ends 31 December 2023.

John Swabey - Germany

Elected on 21 February 2022.

Term ends 31 December 2023.

Andrés Álvarez‑Sala - Spain

Elected on 21 February 2022.
Term ends 31 December 2025.

Kerstin Loretz - Switzerland

Elected on 21 February 2022. 

Term ends 31 December 2025.

Daniel Larrson - Sweden

Co-opted on 21 March 2022.

Term ends 31 December 2023.

Formation January 2022

The European Regional Committee (ERC) was formed in January 2022 following a WCF Council vote in favour of its formation (Statutes 125-127). The ERC aims to develop croquet in the region, provide a link between clubs and the WCF and will also manage and organise several European Championships. See the Forward Calendar for more information on these event and how to enter.

ERC Terms of Reference

The ERC is a sub-committee of the WCF Management Committee. You can download its Terms of Reference here:  ERC Terms of Reference version 1

2019 European GC Open - some YouTube footage from the 2019 event

Starts Thursday

Spectators welcome at
Budleigh Salterton Croquet Club